Himachal Assembly Elections: BJP candidate Anil Dhiman lost by just 60 votes – न्यूज़लीड India

Himachal Assembly Elections: BJP candidate Anil Dhiman lost by just 60 votes

Himachal Assembly Elections: BJP candidate Anil Dhiman lost by just 60 votes

In Himachal Pradesh, BJP candidate Anil Dhiman lost by just 60 votes. He had to face defeat in front of Congress candidate

Himachal Pradesh

oi-Ankur Singh

Updated: Thursday, December 8, 2022, 21:42 [IST]

google oneindia news

Himachal Assembly Elections: The results of the elections in Himachal Pradesh are out. Congress has won 40 seats in Himachal Pradesh. But in this election, the margin of victory between the candidates of Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress was very less. Many BJP candidates lost by close to 1 per cent of the vote. Even Prime Minister Narendra Modi himself mentioned this at the BJP headquarters. BJP candidate Dr. Anil Dhiman lost from Bhorni assembly seat in Himachal Pradesh by just 60 votes. Suresh Kumar of Congress has become the winning candidate with the least vote margin this time. Congress’s Suresh Kumar defeated BJP candidate Dr. Anil Dhiman by 60 votes.

Also read- Himachal Pradesh Election Results 2022: Counting ends, Congress 40, BJP 25 and independents got 3 seatsAlso read- Himachal Pradesh Election Results 2022: Counting finished, Congress 40, BJP 25 and Independents got 3 seats

Let us inform that there are a total of 68 assembly seats in Himachal Pradesh, out of which Congress won 40 while BJP won only 25 seats. After the defeat, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jairam Thakur said that in many seats we lost by less than 100 votes, less than 500 votes. There are about 11-12 seats in which the difference of votes is less than 1000. Talking about vote share, the difference is only 1 per cent. Despite this the Congress has gone ahead of us. I just want to say that I congratulate the opinion that has come. My best wishes to the new government that will be formed. I hope he fulfills the promises he has made.

The important thing is that out of 10 ministers of the Jairam Thakur government, 9 ministers lost the elections. Talking about the vote difference between BJP and Congress, it was around 1 per cent. While others got 12 per cent votes in their account. That is, the most damage to the BJP was caused by the independent candidates. The BJP had denied tickets to 40 per cent of its sitting MLAs, leading to 18 candidates rebelling and contesting as independents. Out of the 18 candidates who revolted, the Congress won 8 seats. The BJP lost 18 seats in this election, while the Congress increased by the same number of seats.

  • Minister Singhdev’s sister Asha Kumari lost from Dalhousie, was involved in the CM race, know who defeated
  • 10 big things of PM Modi’s speech after the landslide victory in Gujarat
  • Pratibha Singh in Race of CM: Will Himachal Pradesh get the first woman Chief Minister?
  • Election Results 2022: ‘Congratulations on the victory…will fulfill the promise soon’, Rahul Gandhi said on Himachal’s results
  • Himachal: Why BJP lost in JP Nadda’s state, know BJP’s mistakes which benefited Congress
  • Himachal won the election because of Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Jodo Yatra, said Mallikarjun Kharge
  • Congress excited by the victory of Himachal Pradesh, MP Anand Sharma said- its effect will be seen in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh
  • Himachal Election Result 2022: Like Uttarakhand, why BJP could not break the myth in Himachal, know the big reason
  • Union minister Anurag Thakur’s Lok Sabha seat in Himachal, BJP wiped out in Hamirpur, lost 12 seats
  • Himachal Pradesh Election Results 2022: Himachal CM Jairam Thakur accepted defeat, gave his resignation to the Governor
  • Acharya Pramod Krishnam tweeted on Gujarat and Himachal results, political stir intensified
  • Subramanian Swamy happy over BJP’s defeat in Himachal-Delhi, told the formula of opposition’s victory in 2024

english summary

Himachal Assembly Elections: BJP candidate doctor Anil Dhiman lost by 60 votes.

A note to our visitors

By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.