Himachal Elections 2022: Rebellion in Congress just before Himachal elections, 26 leaders join BJP – न्यूज़लीड India

Himachal Elections 2022: Rebellion in Congress just before Himachal elections, 26 leaders join BJP

Himachal Pradesh

oi-Rahul Goyal


Published: Tuesday, November 8, 2022, 9:47 [IST]

Google Oneindia News

Himachal Elections 2022: Votes will be cast for the assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh on 12 November. But, just before the elections, the Congress party has suffered a major setback. Just before the assembly elections, 26 leaders and workers, including former General Secretary of Congress Committee Dharampal Thakur, left the Congress and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on 7 November.

Himachal Elections 2022

Just before the assembly elections, 26 leaders quitting the party together is being considered a big setback for Himachal Congress. Because, less than a week is left for voting. All these Congress leaders joined the party on 07 November in the presence of Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur and BJP Vice President Saudan Singh. This information has been given by tweeting from the official Twitter handle of Himachal BJP itself.

A picture has been tweeted from the official Twitter handle of BJP Himachal Pradesh. While tweeting the picture, it has been told that

Due to the repressive policies of the Congress, former office bearers and workers of the Congress party of Shimla left the Congress party and joined the BJP. National Vice President @saudansinghbjp, Chief Minister @jairamthakurbjp and Harsh Mahajan ji welcomed him with a patka.

Let us inform that Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur warmly welcomed the leaders and workers from the Congress party. During this, he said, ‘Let us work together for the historic victory of BJP.’

Also read:- 'BJP's double engine government will derail soon', Sachin Pilot taunts in HimachalAlso read:- ‘BJP’s double engine government will derail soon’, Sachin Pilot taunts in Himachal

He joined BJP
Former General Secretary of Congress Party Dharampal Thakur, Former Secretary Akash Saini, Rajan Thakur, Former District Vice President Amit Mehta, Meher Singh Kanwar, Youth Congress Rahul Negi, Joginder Thakur, President Naresh Verma, Yogendra Singh, Rakesh Chauhan, President Dharmendra Kumar, Virendra Sharma , Rahul Rawat, Sonu Sharma, Arun Kumar, Shivam Kumar, Gopal Thakur, Chaman Lal, District Congress Committee secretary Devendra Singh, Mahendra Singh, former Youth Congress general secretary Munish Mandla, Balkrishna Bobby, Sunil Sharma, Surendra Thakur, Sandeep Samta and Ravi joined BJP.

  • Himachal Pradesh Election 2022: ‘A double engine government will be formed this time too’, targeting Congress, said CM Dhami
  • Only Congress can challenge BJP, want party to perform well in Gujarat-Himachal elections: Azad
  • Himachal Elections 2022: BJP’s bet was reversed in Chamba, husband was given ticket to wife
  • Himachal Pradesh Election 2022: ‘Who will believe your guarantee’? Amit Shah roared on Congress in Nagrota
  • Himachal Elections 2022: There is a possibility of triangular contest in Shimla seat, BJP-Congress are getting heavy comrades
  • Himachal Elections 2022: Tough contest between Congress-BJP in Bharmour seat, independent candidate spoiled the game
  • Himachal Elections 2022: BJP in a triangular contest in Fatehpur seat, can Parmar spoil the game?
  • Himachal elections: BJP issues resolution letter, promises to implement Uniform Civil Code
  • Himachal Election 2022: There is a slapping controversy related to the six-time MLA, will there be victory in 2022 as well?
  • Priyanka Gandhi will hold public meetings in Hamirpur and Una on 7th November in Shillai
  • Assembly Elections 2022: Whose nose has become the question of Gujarat and Himachal elections?
  • In Himachal, there will be a direct contest between BJP and Congress, for the first time elections are being held without Virbhadra and Prem Kumar Dhumal.

english summary

26 Congress leaders join BJP just before Himachal elections 2022

Story first published: Tuesday, November 8, 2022, 9:47 [IST]

A note to our visitors

By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.