Now buses will not have to wait, Delhi government has identified 91 new routes – न्यूज़लीड India

Now buses will not have to wait, Delhi government has identified 91 new routes


oi-Ashutosh Tiwari


Published: Thursday, September 22, 2022, 19:52 [IST]

Google Oneindia News

New Delhi:
Bus travel is going to be easy in Delhi-NCR. With the increase in the number of routes, now the movement of buses on these will also be more. With this people will not have to wait at the bus stop for a long time. By getting the bus in the stipulated time, he will be able to reach his destination soon.


The Delhi government has identified 91 new routes for the entire NCR including 80 in Delhi. Its trial in Delhi is also going to start from October 2. Based on the experience received in two months, the scheme will be implemented in the entire NCR, making necessary changes.

In fact, keeping in mind the increasing population and changing needs, the Delhi government has identified 91 new routes for DTC, cluster and feeder buses, while 42 routes have been changed. Now preparations are on to start the trial on the routes of Delhi with DTC and Cluster.

From October 2, DTC will run 50 per cent of its transport fleet of 7300 buses on these routes. The remaining 50 per cent buses will run on 42 modified routes. During this, buses will be operated for two months on all the new routes except NCR and feeder buses.

Buses will run on four new routes for the airport
Under the airport service, buses will go to the airport from Azadpur, Rithala, Najafgarh and Gurugram. Air-05 (AIR) buses will run from Azadpur to the airport. Air-06 will depart from Rithala, while Air-08 will depart from Najafgarh Terminal and Air-09 will depart from Gurugram to IGI Airport (T-2). Another bus will be available on this route at an interval of every 10 minutes. New routes for buses to the airport and increased numbers will make it easier for passengers to reach the airport.

LG orders inquiry into the appointments of guest teachers in Delhi schoolsLG orders inquiry into the appointments of guest teachers in Delhi schools

NCR new routes
DW-6 (Dwarka Sector-21 to Gurugram) NCR-9 (Kashmere Gate to Gurugram) NCR-10 (New Delhi Railway Station to Gurugram) NCR-11 (Safdarjung Terminal to Badshahpur, Gurugram) NCR-18 (Bahadurgarh to Gurugram via Najafgarh)
NCR-12 (Kashmere Gate to Dussehra Ground, Faridabad)
NCR-13 (Kashmere Gate ISBT to Pari Chowk, Greater Noida)
NCR-14 (Shivaji Stadium-Pari Chowk, Greater Noida)
NCR-15 (Kashmere Gate ISBT-Raj Nagar Extension, Ghaziabad)
NCR-16 (Sarai Kale Khan ISBT-Lal Kuan, Ghaziabad)
NCR-17 (Anand Vihar, ISBT-Lal Kuan, Ghaziabad)

  • New director of AIIMS Delhi may be announced soon, know who is in the race
  • Waqf Board Case: AAP MLA Amanatullah Khan will be behind bars for 5 more days, police custody increased
  • This big dream of Raju Srivastava remained unfulfilled with his death, the close revealed
  • Robert Vadra expresses regret over violation of travel conditions, decision on ED’s plea tomorrow
  • 100% subsidy will be available after applying in the voluntary scheme, know the complete plan of Delhi government
  • Delhi Police recovered heroin worth 1750 crores from the port of Mumbai, was lying in the container for a year
  • Goodbye Comedy King: Post-mortem of Raju Srivastava before the last rites, this is the reason
  • AAP will go door to door before MCD elections, party workers will clear doubts of electricity subsidy registration
  • Raju Srivastava: ‘He struggled a lot, he was a true warrior’, Shikha Srivastava badly broken by the death of her husband
  • ‘You will miss a lot Raju Bhai’, people’s hearts broken on the death of Raju Srivastav, who said what?
  • Raju Srivastava: Raju Srivastava merged into the five elements, son Ayushmann gave fire
  • Delhi: Truck rams six people sleeping on divider in Seemapuri area, four dead

english summary

no wait for bus, Delhi govt identified 91 new routes

Story first published: Thursday, September 22, 2022, 19:52 [IST]

A note to our visitors

By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.